Short Story Series: The Mysterious Man Part 4


the_stranger_by_locopelli-d343f4v

From that point on things became strange, I mean, even stranger than what had happened in the elevator before.
On our way to his hotel the nice man in the suit asked me for my name. I told him my name was Katie, to which he only replied with a big, charming grin. I must admit there was something about this man I found quite appealing and made me like him instantly. Each time he looked at me with his piercing eyes, it felt as if he could see right into my soul. He kept on staring at me with this grin for a while, then chuckled a bit:
“Nice to meet you, Katie.”
He burst into a deep, sinister laughter before suddenly vanishing right in front of me. My stomach turned and a cold wave of fear ran down my spine. Had he really just disappeared into thin air? I couldn’t breathe. The driver rolled down his window winked at me through the rear mirror:
“Don’t worry! That’s just his style.”
“Wh-Whose style?”
I managed to squeeze out of my deflated lungs.
He cackled.
“The master’s of course. You just met him in person, you’re one of the lucky one’s. You’re lucky enough to owe him a favour now.”
“A favour? What do you mean? I, I will pay for the ride if that’s what you mean.”
“No, the master couldn’t care less about money. You will find out soon enough. I owe him a favour, too. All of us do.”
“What kind of favour? Who is “us”? What’s going on here anyway? What is this? Some sort of trick?”
“Hush! I’m not allowed to discuss these kind of things.”
“I didn’t ask a favour from anyone. Stop the car, I want to get off, I want to go home! Let me out!”
“Now, now, silly girl. The master gave orders to bring you to his hotel, you will be spending the night there.”
“I don’t want…”
Shhhh. The master insists.”

To be continued…

Categories: Short Stories, Short Story Series: The Mysterious ManTags: , , , , ,

2 comments

  1. The plot thickens, did you add gelatin?lol
    Getting interesting for sure, and what favour could he need?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

