LOVE in 10 Sentences!


Alright.

I have been asked to SPREAD THE LOVE by these lovely two women right here: Realist Rebel and Sassy and Independent.
I can only recommend to check out their lovely blogs, I assure you they both have lots and lots of interesting things to offer their audience.

Oh, and they both have SPREAD THE LOVE as well. So they are official LOVE SPREADERS (Yes, that’s a thing! I’m sure! :D) now, if you need some LOVE, just stop by their blogs and feel the LOVE rushing right through you!! 😉

These two lovely ladies have asked me to write about LOVE in ten sentences. But that’s not all, they also gave me some rules to follow: Ten lines, four words each, each line including the word LOVE. (And a favorite LOVE quote after that.)

Spreading the LOVE:

Love is having butterflies,
Love lets lonely hearts
collide and true Love
never dies. Love gives
us wings. Love, yes,
Love makes us kings
and queens whose Love
is a Love so
evergreen. Yeah, Love is
madness, so Love seems.

Now for the LOVE quote… I’m not a quote person. I don’t have a favorite quote on LOVE, however I managed to find a quote by a musician, whose timeless words I really enjoy listening to: John Lennon.

“Love is the greatest refreshment in life.” – John Lennon.

Almost done.

The only thing this post is missing are a few carefully selected victi.. NOMINEES, I meant nominees!
Let’s see:

Björn Rudbergs writings

In Noir Velvet

✎ am doodling words

Live From My Head

unbolt

MW Concepts

All of you have one thing in common: You all are very talented writers and I would love to see what you come up with. However you don’t have to participate, if you don’t want to of course. 😉

Here are the guidelines:
Title of post: Love in Ten Sentences
Use ten lines
Four words per line
Include the word love in each line
Add your favorite quote on love
List and contact other bloggers to share their thoughts on love
Include links to their blog and instructions on how to participate
Have fun sharing the love!

Categories: Poetry

17 comments

  1. I’m a nominee! I feel like at the Oscar!
    Thank you, man, will sure be part of this!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is great! Thanks for spreading the love!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It was both lovely and refreshing to read your take on love… N certainly LOVE SPREADERS should be a thing now! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What can I say? Only…

    P.S. And thank you, of course ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ll see if I can muster something up at some stage when I’ve got a few spare moments.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you so very much for nominating me! I’ve created my Love in 10 Sentences. Please do come check it out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hey you. I’m back from my hiatus and came to your blog to read this. WOW! I love your poem. Really! I’m not just saying nice words. It’s truly awesome.
    Btw, how are you and especially, how is your mom?
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Welcome back Staci! 🙂
      How have you been? I hope all is well.

      Thank you so much! I’m really happy, that you like it, made me smile. 🙂

      I’m alright, thank you. My mom is doing fine. There are up’s and down’s, but the up’s are outweighing the down’s.
      The chemo seems to be a success, however I can only feel truly relieved when I the last one has been completed.

      I hope you settled in alright at your new home. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s great news about your mom. I hear you though. I also would be cautious until the end.
        As for my new home, we are just temporarily in a place right now and waiting for a place of our own. It’s a bit stressful sometimes, but we’re coping. I also just started homeschooling my son with Asperger’s syndrome. Now that is a challenge. Anyhow, it’s great to be back.
        🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Awesome poem. Damn it you’re good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment