Cat & Dog.


There once was a cat,
its furr was all black,
I kneeled down and tried,
to make it come by.

The cat purred and played,
it grinned, I laughed,
we both had some fun,
but for some reason,
it never really stayed.

At first eager to come back,
the cat now barely gives a crap,
I had no clue what to do,
is there something that I lack?

As I walked down the road,
all alone with tears on my clothes,
a golden dog came out of the blue,
and licked the sadness away off my shoe.

It didn’t take long,
for us to be friends,
we understood one another,
sometimes through paws,
sometimes through hands.

Now the cat came back and saw,
it thought it’s been pretty clever and smart,
proved you wrong my furr-spitting friend,
replaced by a dog that must’ve been hard.

Oh well!

The end.

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , , , , ,

18 comments

  1. I love your poem ❀
    'licked the sadness away off my shoe'

    Some of us are cats… some are dogs, aren't we?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sometime the best poems are the ones that nearly end in the Trash. Really enjoyed it πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I found it quite enjoying, I always stop when I see you wrote something anyway.

    Glad you didn’t threw it in the trash as you say. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A very nice, little narrative about two distinct creatures. I did enjoy it! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Many many thoughts spring from reading your work! Many positive thoughts, thank you! Keep the good work coming, thanks! (and for the support!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Many many thanks to you! I can’t tell you how happy it makes me, if one is able to find inspiration in my minds blurtings. πŸ˜‰
      What a great compliment!

      You’re welcome, it’s been a fortunate coincidence that I found your blog! πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. so adorable!! btw your blog looks lovely! love the theme

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

