We used to be stars.


maryjo_by_eharms1122-d8pkctn

We used to be stars,
but now we are,
avatars.
A mere reflection,
of what’s attached,
on the other side.
Our life: small projections,
of the hidden magic,
behind our eyes.
We’re breathing vibrations,
lost frequencies,
of every kind.
We are eternal incarnations,
with purposeful hearts,
and eavesdropping guides.
We used to be stars,
so vibrant and bright,
but for now we are,
avatars,
until it’s our time,
to return our light,
back to the sky of the night.


About:

I just finished writing this a few minutes ago and I think there is a beautiful message in here somewhere. The first line of this poem has been on my mind for the past five or six weeks or so, however I couldn’t seem to write anything further, no matter what I tried, it just didn’t feel right.
Fast forward to now: I have been meditating twice a day for the past six weeks now, in order to find myself again and also to gain a deeper understanding of well.. everything. All I can say is this: I never thought meditation could be so exciting! I’m shocked really, but in a positive way.
I also want to say Thank You(!) to the select few of my friends, whom I trust enough to share my blog and its content with, and to all my friends (old and new) within the WP-community, that have been reaching out to me either through comments or via email. I appreciate your thoughts and support quite a lot. Even though I haven’t replied to most of you, I was still glad and thankful for your messages.

Best wishes,

Prospermind.

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , ,

7 comments

  1. Loved it..❀
    Beautiful poemπŸ™‚πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stars we are my friend… Encased in flesh. Enlighten your shine. Shine so bright even the most densest of flesh becomes transparent. Then restored to original form you shall be.

    Like

  3. Wow this is good 😊😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

