Heart-fucked.


trying_to_fix_your_heart_by_tazpire-db7ien1

I don’t care,
If I have only me,
Myself and I,
Happy is the way,
I choose to die.

I don’t care,
If I’m only ever loved by me,
All I want is,
To spread my wings,
And be free.

So I stitch myself up,
As well as I can,
Only thing I care about,
Is to be,
My own happy man.

I don’t care,
When I’ll leave,
I’ll make the best of things,
Always adding,
To an unfinished piece..


About:

Life is so short and so fragile. We can be fine one day and drop dead the next. This is by far not a new realisation for me, however I feel it fits the narrative in the poem above very well.
I’m not motivated to do much these days, I hope to get out of this rut as soon as summer is here. I definitely could use some sun after I’ve been sick these past five weeks. I am feeling better now, so I am looking forward to acting like it as well.

EDIT: Oh, I’ve split the poem into two parts. Originally I only wrote the first two stanzas but thought it didn’t feel quite right so I spontaneously added the other two stanzas below. It still feels unfinished though, but maybe that’s the way it’s supposed to be after all…

Enjoy your Sunday guys.

Best wishes,

Prospermind. 🙂

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , ,

5 comments

  1. I read it both ways and, admittedly, I’m glad you added the addition. It told a more complete story for me. Beautifully dark, but not macabre. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. thx for that poem. you do a great path! happiness is it, yes. ad:[also waiting for the summer here…..]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad you’re feeling better!
    I had some hard times too. Getting out of it now, hopefully.
    Hope the sun helps you. I know it usually helps me.
    XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

