BUT(T)S.


the_ties_that_keep_us_bound_by_fridaythe11th-d8fl1uq

Us,
We sit around.
But,
I want to see things,
I want to learn things,
I want to be,
And find things.
But,
Us,
Is holding me down.
But,
I want to go places,
I want to leave traces,
I want to be,
And find myself along the way.
But,
Us,
Is making me stay.
But,
I want to be free,
I want to run,
I want to fly,
Chase the moon and sun.
But,
Us.
We are still so young.


About:

I went through the notes on my phone today and there it was: a finished piece waiting to be read. I wrote it a few weeks ago, however due to my exam phase at university I had completely forgotten about it.
I will be back here and more active next month.

Until then I hope that you’re well.

Enjoy your Sunday,

Prospermind. πŸ™‚

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , , ,

5 comments

  1. So glad you posted this. It was beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a very deep piece. I learnt, in time, with age, that Us should never feel like something tying you down. It should be what makes you want to grow even bigger, and encourages you to do so.
    I have been fairly distant from WP myself due to life circumstances… so I sympathise. Hope your exams are going well.
    Sending love and good wishes for a positive outcome, to the exams and to “Us”
    XO

    Like

  3. Nice to read! What about that second “t” in the title ? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

