Uneven.


fight_or_flight__by_bugidifino

I love you,
and you love me too,
trust me I know,
but sooner or later,
one of us,
has to let go.

We are uneven,
we always were,
I’ll always love you,
but you’ll love me more.

This imbalance,
like a cliff between us,
it’s eating away at my,
essential core.

via Daily Prompt: Uneven


About:

I had these lines linger around today and by accident I found out that today’s Daily Prompt was “uneven”. What a coincidence!

Cheers,

Prospermind. πŸ™‚

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , ,

6 comments

  1. Much coincidence around me lately too. Just had a little conversation exactly like this. but how could it be? Love can’t be measured yet he feels he has more?

    Like

  2. Well βœ’ pennedπŸ˜„πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘Œ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OOOh, that is very poetic, and I love the photos !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

