heart explosions.


We throw our hearts,
into the sky,
watch our ruby-reds explode,
let them rain on us,
like particles of gold,
and our inner dreams fly high, so high,
that they’ll ignite the night,
and shine so colorful and bright,
until the end,
of our time.


About:

Originally written in January 2015. #ThrowbackThursday

I thought this one would be the perfect way to start off the new year and wish all of you a HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I don’t do new year’s resolutions, but I do have one wish for 2017: I wish this year will be more peaceful than its predecessor.

Side note: I want to let you know, that I have seen and read all of your comments and I’m sorry for not replying, I promise I will do so. I know most of you won’t be mad at me for a late reply, but I just felt it was necessary to let you know that I’ve read all of your comments. And like always they’ve brought me lots and lots of joy.

All the best for the new year,

Prospermind. šŸ™‚

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , , ,

13 comments

  1. How beautiful! I can see this incredible picture… people take own hearts out, throw them into the sky and the sky blossoms with red and gold fireworks… WOW!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes!!! Oh, I see it, too. It really is beautiful! I’m glad I was able to share with you what I’ve seen in my mind.. sometimes to my surprise my mind takes me to a far away places filled with wonders and magical things, I always enjoy the trips there, every time I’m granted access to the portal to this expanding wonderland in my head I discover new breath-taking things and uncover a magic so pure and enchanting, that I often feel a little sad as soon as the grasp of reality has caught me once again only to pull me through the door I’ve entered right back into reality…. šŸ˜‰

      Liked by 2 people

      • It’s always incredible and a bit shocking when someone writes something that throbs inside your mind every day…

        We’re lucky, we can see it! Or no… we can’t stay here forever. Reality pulls us back every time. WTF!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice imagery … creative writing! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautifully expressed! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the beauty of the dual images painted between ruby reds and golden hearts. Simply beautiful and inspiring.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I like that there are really two poems into one. Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

