Digital Artwork 05


watercolor1

About the Artwork:

We all know that working with watercolors always makes a mess that requires us to do some cleaning up afterwards. Now for all those lazy, but artsy people out there, who feel like creating some watercolor art, but don’t want to deal with the cleaning up afterwards like me the obvious solution is creating a watercolor effect with Photoshop.

There are lots and lots of tutorials on the watercolor effect on YouTube and there are many different ways you can achieve this effect, however I’ve found THIS tutorial to be quite interesting. The method used in this tutorial requires you to use images of space nebulas and boy are they incredible. There are some pretty amazing images of space nebulas out there and once you’ve started to look into them, it’s very hard to stop yourself.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this amateur art I’m displaying here and: Do you think this looks like it’s been done with watercolors? I don’t know, I think it’s pretty close, but there’s definitely room for improvement here. You tell me. 😀

Guys, have an amazing and stress-free Sunday and maybe be a little bit creative today. I promise it will make you feel great.

– Prospermind. 🙂

 

Categories: Digital ArtTags: , , , ,

7 comments

  1. It turned out great!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this! This piece makes me smile. Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

