Digital Artwork 01


DA02

Today, I’m proud to display my “first” digital artwork here. I am a complete beginner when it comes to creating digital art, however I won’t let this be in my way of learning more about how to become better at it. As I have explained in a previous introduction post, which can be foundย here, I will post some digital art I have created using Adobe Photoshop every now and then. I am doing this for three reasons:

  1. Expanding my creativity: I want to nourish my creativity and cultivate it further by doing something completely new and different from writing. I believe the more creative areas we explore the more creative we become.
  2. Art is fun! No matter if you’re creating art the “classic” way or if you’re doing it the “modern” way like I am, as long as you’re creating something you’re going to enjoy every step of the process until the end. Expressing yourself and your visions through something other than words is quite the challenge, but it’s definitely worth giving it a try just for the fun of it.
  3. I hope to inspire you. Yes, no matter in what way. Maybe you want to learn more about creating digital art like me? I will link back to the tutorials I used for each created artwork. Maybe you are also inspired to try something new? It’s never too late. Or maybe the artwork you find here could spark an idea? Great! This is all I could hope for.

So, I hope you enjoy digital art as much as I do. ๐Ÿ™‚


About the artwork:

I have created this piece with the help of one of Kasia Zmolka‘s online courses on digital art. She is an Artist, Graphic Designer and Photographer with more than 20 years of experience.
Her courses can be found on Udemy, an online learning platform.

– Prospermind. ๐Ÿ™‚

Categories: Digital ArtTags: , ,

8 comments

  1. I really like this piece! Great work! Also, I completely agree that exploring new forms of creativity helps to keep us inspired and more creativity in all our pursuits. Though I consider myself a poet, I also enjoy painting, creating mixed media pieces, and photography. It’s fun exploring new areas of creative expression. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you so much for sharing your digital artwork.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very much for your kind words Jibby!
      Yes, I agree with you. Exploring new creative areas is so much fun and way more entertaining than watching TV. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Wow, you certainly do A LOT. I’m intrigued and I will go and take a stroll around your place some time this weekend.

      Have a great weekend! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  2. Very creative beautiful image!

    i also see that you favoured a comment,

    now i find that interesting!

    chris

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

