Daily Dispatch 30: We Seek.


show_by_dominikkucera-d850bo4

Show me,
who you are,
behind the mask,
of your scars.

Show me,
who you are,
are you the moon?
are you the stars?
or are you red dust,
and silence,
dwelling on mars?

Show me,
what you hide,
let me in,
arms open wide.
I want to be,
deep down inside,
of you,
and dip my toes,
into your soul.

So that I can see,
what secrets lie,
underneath,
explore your mind,
and figure out,
if you’re the one,
I’m supposed to find.


This poem is part of the projectΒ Daily Dispatch.

About this poem:

This was supposed to be yesterday’s post. However due to the heavily polluted air we’re currently having here in Shanghai, which makes me sick, I had to take some rest yesterday.

I quickly wrote this on my phone while watching some TV Show today. It’s already pretty late and I just wanted to get this post done. So, here it is. Another day’s task completed. I’m glad.

Today’s actual post (and also the last post of my Daily Dispatch for March) will be delayed for one day. I will post it tomorrow.

See you soon,

prospermind.

Categories: Poetry, Show Your WorkTags: , , , ,

6 comments

  1. Wow πŸ™‚ great piece πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lost, I am again. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

