Daily Dispatch 16: Lunartics.


wolf-moon-490x332

We’re defying
all the rules tonight.
We’re running
beneath the moon,
and shine.

Come join us now,
don’t hesitate,
your spirit’s tall,
don’t be afraid.

They took it all,
but not the spark,
in your eyes,
they will fall,
when we fight.

It’s not their call,
to keep us down,
it’s up to you,
to wear the crown.

Come join us now,
We’re defying
all the rules tonight.
We’re running
beneath the moon,
and shine.


This poem is part of the project Daily Dispatch.

About the poem:

There is nothing special about the poem today. I got a little sick last night, so I’m glad that I’m done with my writing for today. Yet I wrote my way through another day. Day 16: Complete.

See you soon,

prospermind.

Categories: Poetry, Show Your WorkTags: , , , ,

5 comments

  1. Hope you get better soon! Still, pretty good writing, if I may say 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry you’re not feeling well. Take care of yourself, first. Daily Dispatch, second. While you may feel there is nothing special about this poem, I do. I normally would not disclose this on your blog, but I acknowledge what an enormous task you have undertaken and I want you to know how powerful your gift of writing is. How interconnected we all are despite our culture, country, age or language. With a history of mental illness and abuse, I came very close to choosing to die a week ago. Obviously I’m giving life another go, but its words like yours here, that give me the inspiration to carry on. Words like “your spirit’s tall, don’t be afraid” and “It’s not their call, to keep us down, it’s up to you, to wear the crown” – you have no idea how validating and personal that is to me. YOUR words have help bring about some change in my psyche, have healed a small piece of me. So thank you, for your poem that you wrote despite not feeling well. A very, very special poem indeed

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Pieces,

      First off I need to apologize for taking days to reply to such an open and powerful comment. I’m truly sorry it took me so long.
      When I read your comment (and I have read it many times), I was quite moved. I didn’t really know how to reply at first, so I decided to sleep on it and give my reply the amount of time and thought your comment deserves. After thinking about what to reply, I decided to simply tell you how I felt reading your words. I was – I am happy.
      I am happy, because you’re fighting your demons and you decided to give life another chance. I am happy that you didn’t give up and I surely would’ve started to wonder about your whereabouts and missed you over time. (Don’t think I forgot that you have been following me for quite some time now and in my earlier days you were on the top of my comment list – we had some nice interactions, which, if revisited, would certainly bring back some memories and smiles on my face). I am happy you were able to relate to what I, someone from a different place, a stranger, wrote and that my words were able to give you some comfort and even healed a little piece of you. That I was able to contribute to another soul’s healing process, makes me really really happy Pieces.
      Speaking of pieces: We can only heal piece by piece, bit by bit. For it is a process. Some of us heal faster than others, some wounds take longer to heal than others. It’s no question of whether our wounds heal or not, it is a question of “when”. It takes time, yes, and for that we need patience and even for that we need strength. And even though the way from where you are right now, may still seem long and full of rocks to you, there is something waiting for you at the end of that way. I can’t tell you what it is, no body can. Only you alone can be the one to fight your way through the end of the road we call life and uncover the reward waiting for you. For it is your (and only yours alone) destiny to find out.

      As my words have lifted your spirits, so did yours lift mine. Thank you for giving this poem a purpose. And thank you for your honesty and openness.

      I am feeling better now, many thanks. I hope you do, too.

      Be well my friend,

      Prospermind. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hey Prospermind, I’m always running late on my blog so no worries 🙂 You are a kind, wise young man. I would normally never divulge so much on someone else’s blog, but I wanted you to understand how your writing makes a difference. You have a great gift. Something you didn’t think mattered, did matter. To me. And I am sooo pleased it made you happy 🙂 Take these comments with you through the rest of you life and keep believing in your ability and knowing that your writing makes a difference. And I too am feeling much better ;P

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

