Daily Dispatch 14: Unravel.


daughter_of_the_hunters_moon_by_gilraen_taralom

I will begin
to sell
all my skin,
to sell
all my skin
and,
wake up the beast,
that’s
sleeping within.

Unravel,
my inner core,
unravel,
the animal,
that’s
deep down
within,
deep down
within,
unravel
my skin.

Unravel,
I sold all my skin,
to unravel
an animal,
I unraveled,
and now you’re unable,
to hurt me,
hurt me again.


 

This poem is part of my project Daily Dispatch.

About the poem:

Today I challenged myself. I took a dictionary, randomly opened a page and wrote a poem about the first word I saw within ten minutes. Of course the word I saw first was “unravel”.
I’m trying to challenge myself and my writing a little bit more. Do any of you have any ideas or tips how to challenge myself further? How do you challenge yourselves?

See you soon,

prospermind.

Categories: Poetry, Show Your WorkTags: , , , ,

3 comments

  1. Well done and creative. Challenges can be done in so many ways. First image that pops in your mind. Write about a person you see on the street ( pretend what they are like ) Write about an animal you first see walking around. First memory you had as a child or first memory that pops up. Season you like. There are plenty more. Be well my friend

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

