Daily Dispatch 7: Showersong.


MmM3NjMxMDg2MiMveFprVjZMcWZxcllFZ3NMZExDdzcwaGVtcUNZPS8xNjF4OTI6MTUyMHg5NDkvMTI4MHg2MjAvZmlsdGVyczpxdWFsaXR5KDc1KS9odHRwczovL3MzLmFtYXpvbmF3cy5jb20vcG9saWN5bWljLWltYWdlcy8yYzgyNDc2YjdiM2JjYzNiZTAyMGRmOTdlYTg3NzVlODc1NjlhZWY1NmI0NzRlMjgyYjA1

Love me or hate me,
when I sing this song,
Love me or hate me,
if I’m singing it wrong.

Love me or hate me,
when I’ll put you in words,
Love me or hate me,
when this song hurts.

Oh, I’ll sing it,
I’ll sing it,
I’ll sing it for you.

Oh, I’ll sing it,
I’ll sing it,
and that’s what I’ll do.


 

This poem is part of the project Daily Dispatch.

About this poem:

The title says it all. While taking a morning shower, I started to sing out loud the words above. For today, this is all I wrote. Nothing special, but at least I wrote. That’s what counts. Keeping the engine running.

I hope you all had a pleasant Monday.

See you soon,

prospermind.

Categories: Poetry, Show Your WorkTags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

