Daily Dispatch 6: Gold digger.


IMG_7450_NEW_by Terry

 

F all Gold diggers,
their drawing hands,
and their stunning tassel tease dance,
this woman lurks in the gossip radar,
with a clever devil ballad,
gatherer of crazy rich things,
going to steal of the rich.

Cheap thrills and valentine deals,
this urban aphrodite’s,
unexpected taste of regret,
is about to rain,
on poor husband’s things,
yeah, this makeup hunter is a bitch.


 

This poem is part of my project Daily Dispatch.

About the poem:

Today, I did something completely different and new to me. I created a poem by cutting out the headlines of a random magazine. It was important for me only to use this one magazine and create something out of its content. I had no idea where I was going with this, I simply cut out whatever struck my eyes. It took me a few hours (and lots of patience) to put it all together, but still: I had fun doing this and I always wanted to do it, so I did it.

I wish you all a happy Sunday.

See you soon,

prospermind.

Categories: Poetry, Show Your WorkTags: , , ,

6 comments

  1. that was highly original. entertaining stuff.
    and thanks for liking my post too

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s astonishingly different, my friend! I really like where you went with this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

