Goodbye.


goodbye_by_bati_b-d34cns9

Goodbye,
to some,
of my friends,
goodbye,
to you,
I wish you well.

Goodbye,
to some,
for short,
to some,
for long,
goodbye,
my friends,
for tomorrow,
I’ll be gone.

Off to new,
adventures I’ll go,
I’ll continue my journey,
and follow my path,
completing my mission,
to leave my footprints,
here on this earth.

Don’t cry,
for me,
no,
don’t you cry,
though I’ll be gone,
we’ll still have,
the memories,
of you and I.

Categories: PoetryTags: , , ,

24 comments

  1. From when I started to follow you and your poetry. I can say your poetry has evolved into something of a word sculpture. be well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Having lived abroad for much of my adult life, I know that feeling all too well 🙂
    Thank you for putting it into words. Because the memories are indeed within us, even years down the road :-_
    XO

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Damn. You actually made me shed a tear. (Just one, mind you. Just one. Damn…)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. All the very best to you in your future endeavours. May you have great opportunities to do what you want to do!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I must say, I am in love with your style of writing. It is so refreshing. Great job. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks for liking/following my 80Insights blog. I liked this poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. When it is time to say sad goodbyes, the comfort of memories come to the rescue. You sound sad yet reassured of the next step.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

