Playground of Hell.


appledust_by_ambientgray-d84kseu

Oh, I knew it was time,
when I heard the bell,
that opened up the fords,
to a playground down in hell.

There you’ll be playing games,
that crush your heart,
there you’ll lead a dance in firey flames,
with no reward.

Once you enter,
you enter for good,
there will be no escaping,
from the devil’s neighborhood.

Those who play here,
are damned to dwell,
they are certain to die,
down here on the playground of hell.

The devil laughs,
when he hears you cry,
the devil laughs,
each time you die.

Who knew I was gonna play,
a fatal game leading me to,
a playground,
deep down in hell?

Once you enter,
you enter for good,
there will be no escaping,
from the devil’s neighborhood.

Can’t escape,
can’t escape from hell,
can’t escape from hell.

Ruuu-oh,
Ruuu-oh,
Ruuun.

I stepped into a trap,
now the red one’s on his way,
so I fell down on my knees,
and began to pray.

I’ve been feeling,
I’ve been feeling,
war.

I’m hoping for a rope,
that’ll pull me up,
oh, I’m waiting to be saved,
I’m waiting for this game to stop.

Categories: PoetryTags: , , ,

10 comments

  1. Good one. At first I thought this might be about bratty, germy kids.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ok, I liked for the craft. I can’t like the feeling, and am hoping this is fiction. Please, tell me it’s fiction!
    Also, on a different note: you really need to find someone who’ll put music to your songs! πŸ˜‰
    Sending love
    XO

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you Dawn, no don’t worry. This one is fictional, it’s intended to be a song one day when it grows up. Let’s see what happens, I definitely should find someone to put music to my words. I would love to do it myself, but at this point I barely have time to explore this corner of creativity. Sadly. I’d love to just grab a guitar, improve my skills and explore and express my mind further. But I believe patience is key here, we simply cannot do everything at once. For now, I would be happy to finally write a hundred pieces I’m proud of, so I can put them all together and print them in a little poetry collection just for myself. This would be something I would be so happy about, to finally hold this in my hands. Still 15 more pieces to go.. πŸ™‚
      Hugs!! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

      • Well, I’m sure you’ll meet the right person sometime soon that can put beautiful music to your beautiful words.
        This is a lovely goal to have, I hope it becomes real soon!
        Almost there πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a brilliant package. The writing is powerful..the rhythm of the language bring the reader in.

    Like

  4. Beautifully done. I don’t think the title deviates from the poetry at all. Au Contraire. Nice rhyme which always pulls an audience in. I didn’t get notifications of this post. WordPress are such Baste….turds. lol Be well my friend

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, thank you my friend. I’m glad you enjoyed the rhyde (intentionally misspelled by the way :D).
      Tell me about it, this is why I’ve put all my favorite blogs in my treasure chest list, so I can always check for updates myself. I don’t trust WordPress a hundred percent. πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      • WordPress are such Cha Chas. I contacted them 2 days ago with a problem. The guy was pleasant and all but kept giving me links that I already read. In the end I finally solved my own problem talking to him. He wasn’t really of much use.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

