He’s got me now.


You,
you,
you.

You are,
what they told me,
to beware of.

Claws digging in,
claws digging deep into my flesh,
coloring my skin in the cold of blood,
the dark lord he’s got me now,
he’s got me now.

And so he spoke,
and so he spoke,
to the darkness lingering around,
to prepare for a devicious feast,
as he licked his lusting claws.

And now it rains,
people whistle,
to the call of red,
and sing an ode,
as they give their soul,
to him.

Uhhh, Uhhh, Uhhh,
Uhhh, Uhhh, Uhhh.

Can’t stop him,
can’t stop him,
can’t stop him.

From taking me,
from leading me down this eerie road,
into the stillness of dark,
a place without a single soul,
for my screams to hear.

Now,
this story ends,
this story ends,
this story ends.

This story ends right here..

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , , ,

9 comments

  1. Please tell me this is fantasy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Of course! I’m just enjoying the month of Halloween! Don’t worry! šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Pfew!
        I tried to reply to this comment today from my phone, but it didn’t let me :-/
        Well, I guess I don’t have to say ‘well done’ then, as it’s obvious from my first reaction that you captured the feeling of doom perfectly!
        On a side note… I’m happy to read from you and hope you’re well šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Our phones sometimes like to play a little prank on us. šŸ˜‰
        Thank you so much. I’ve tried, as I do each Halloween. There’s something about the month of October I really really enjoy. It brings out the creepiest thoughts at night and displays the most beautiful colors and feelings during the day. It’s a thrill.
        I am on my way to get well, since I came to China I’ve been in and out of the hospital constantly. I keep getting sick, once one sickness is cured another new sickness is about to begin. I guess it’s just a little rough patch at the moment, but I’m staying positive and hopeful that there are better times ahead that will finally allow me to explore this beautiful country. šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, I’m sorry to read! I *do* hope you start to feel better soon. Moving to a country that is so different from what our body is used to can take a toll on the body, but I do hope things get sorted soon. If you believe in it, send me an email, maybe I can work on you to help things get better medically through energy work… (I won’t be offended if you don’t!).
        Do you post on the other blog? If yes, I need to figure out why I’m not getting any notifications!
        I’m really happy to read from you šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, you can say that again! Oh, I’ve lost so many pounds since I came here, because my body is having so much difficulty to go through this transition. I wish I could do something about it, but I’ll just have to be patient and take it one day at a time.
        My (other) mom from the US is a Reiki master and has been trying out new techniques on me all the time when I lived with her. So, I’m wide open to alternative healing sources, I will surely shoot you an email soon.
        Yeah.. About the other blog: I haven’t had the time to write anything on it since I’ve come here. Between spending most of my time in a hospital or in my bed, I still need to manage to keep up with my classes here and get good grades. That’s the thing about scholarships, no good grades, no more money. So, it’s quite a lot of work to keep up passable scores in all my classes, if I’m unable to actually attend them in person most of the time. I’ve been working extra hard on my own to keep up, so far it’s still working okay, but my goal is to actually be in class and to improve my Chinese more and more and not get passed by all my classmates and left behind… I will probably post a few little things as soon as I’m fully recovered. I’m not in a hurry, I wish I could write more, but studying comes first (after getting better of course).
        I hope you’re well, I’m so happy to hear your little voice of reason in my head again. šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, no! I’m sorry about the weight loss and the rest. I am sort of glad to know that the reason I’m not reading from you is because you’re busy with yourself (health and studies) rather than WP messing it up. Even if I’d rather be reading from you, because that would mean you are better šŸ™‚
        You are totally right though, you’ve got your priorities straight! Focus on getting fit, then studying… then the rest šŸ™‚
        I am well, thank you my friend. Finally feeling that things may be starting to change for the better in my life. Let’s keep our fingers crossed šŸ˜‰
        My voice of reason? Wait until you read about my latest antics šŸ˜‰
        But thank you. Sending you hugs and healing vibes and I’ll be waiting for your email ( dawnsnights @ gmail.com ) šŸ™‚
        XO

        Like

Leave a Reply

