Burnt.


Help.

Help me,
burn,
watch me,
yearn.

Honey,
blow me,
out,
hear me,
scream,
scream so,
loud.

Outch.

I have,
burnt myself,
again,
couldn’t re-,
strain myself,
old friend.

You.

You,
wore me,
out,
yeah we,
rolled around,
but now,
the fun is over,
and I bleed.
Please,
I am begging you,
to leave.

Been,
been here many,
times before,
and I,
I have no one,
else to blame,
but me,
but me.

I.

I swear,
I am done,
being part,
of this old game,
’cause I,
can’t take,
the price,
there’s to pay,
when we,
play.
I won’t,
survive,
your flame,
again.

Categories: PoetryTags: , , ,

20 comments

  1. It’s stunning. It’s heartbreaking. It’s pure emotion. I love it. ❤

    Liked by 3 people

  2. It is ironic for me to say but this poem is beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. THE GAME OF LOVE

    Old
    This story

    Told
    A new way

    Retreat
    Licking wounds

    Tomorrow
    Newness beckons

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Achingly poignant.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. This is amazing!!!😀
    Hearbroken or what?!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow! Pure emotion, image and words blend seamlessly … each as striking as the other!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Gosh this is so raw and brilliant- thank you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

