Repeat.


Love.
Repeats.
Wrap,
my heart,
in tin,
and then,
begin,
to kill me,
from within.

And now,
admit,
it’s time,
to love,
to leave,
me far behind,
to erase,
me off your mind.

Love.
Repeats.
But then,
you fall,
asleep again,
and dream,
of me,
but this world,
you see,
is nothing more,
than,
just a fantasy.

Honey.
Love.
Repeat.
And when,
you fall,
don’t cling,
let go,
gotta leave,
what’s lost,
gotta leave,
it far behind.

So goodbye.
And now,
let love,
repeat,
to come,
around,
and run,
its course,
say hello,
again.

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , ,

6 comments

  1. Beautiful. I love the rhythm! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for liking my comment on the network, in turn helping me to connect with Absolute Reality so well expressed..best wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

