For you.


And then,
sometimes I wonder..

If you’ve even heard,
my voice crying for you.

If you’ve even felt,
my soul dying for you.

If you’ve even touched,
my heart breaking for you.

If you’ve even tasted,
my tears falling for you.

If you’ve even smelled,
my desire burning for you.

If you’ve even seen,
my guard melting for you.

If you’ve even read,
my mind singing for you.

If you’ve even noticed,
my eyes starving for you.

And..

If you’ve even known,
that I’m living,
just for you.

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , ,

27 comments

  1. I like it… no, I adore it. It’s great.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Amazing poem…this is a lovely work!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. this couldn’t get any better !!loveed it

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is truly romantic… and heartbreaking. Why do I get the feeling that this speaks of a love unrequited? 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well observed Tony, these undeniably are words of a bleeding heart. It’s that moment, when you’re doubting if you were the only one foolish enough to let your guard down and fall down this thorny rabbit hole, bruising your heart on the way down. Those are the questions that haunt you when the clock strikes zero, a new day begins and you lie awake staring at the teasing shadows on the walls, restlessly wondering… if only we knew what’s going on in the heads and hearts of others.
      Thanks friend, I hope you’re well! 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

  5. Beautiful! Sometimes some people see everything, all that you’ve mentioned and just don’t care enough to do something about it

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hugs.
    This is a valid question. But in the end, the answer doesn’t matter much, does it?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This is jaw dropping man! I love it!! So much passion!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Beautiful poem, I feel your emotion. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Reblogged this on Skin Deep ~ Mandy Moran and commented:
    Beautiful emotional poem, wonderfully expressed…
    Originally posted on ‘prospermind’

    Like

  10. With such words I could win all hearts.. With such words love would come running to me.. Great work..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ohh wow!! What an amazing compliment!!
      No, you don’t need my words for that, you’ve got your own words, let your heart speak for you. These are the only words your love needs to hear in order to find you. Your words are precious, use them. Thank you so much! ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

