Outside.


Birds are happy
outside,
and bees are busy
outside,
the sun is shining
outside,
and a fresh breeze is drifting
outside.

Here I am unhappy
inside,
and my head is busy
inside,
sparkling tears are falling
inside,
and deep sighs are released
inside.

I hear the sound of traffic,
the streets must be crowded today,
but not my apartment or my bed, no,
no soul to be seen here, but that’s okay.

I don’t know what is the cause of this,
but for some reason there is someone I miss,
I think of you and I miss you dear,
catching myself wishing you were near.

But I dwell in silence,
I’m not telling you,
exposing this weakness,
a thing I’d never do.

So while the birds are happy,
that the bees are busy,
the sun is shining
and a fresh breeze is drifting
outside,
I am unhappy,
that my head is busy,
sparkling tears are falling
and deep sighs are released
inside.

I think I’ll go,
outside today.

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , ,

18 comments

  1. Outside: an introspective.
    There is a lot within from our being without – thank you for your words – G:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Really enjoyed this. Excellent work.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey… just keep dancing!
    Inside… and outside. Everything will be OK…
    I promise! πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  4. MANAGING TIME

    At times outside is good
    At times inside is good
    Balance is always good
    Meantime … Patience

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Man, you are a consistently good writer. πŸ™‚

    And that’s why I nominated you for the Encouraging Thunder Award! If you choose to accept, follow the below link for the rules:
    https://gabriel360live.wordpress.com/2015/06/22/thunder-thunder-thunder/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is a beautiful depiction. I love the subtle hope towards the end. Really, great piece.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Reblogged this on The Bracelet Writer's Space and commented:
    Magnificient! Truly worth sharing to others!

    Like

Leave a Reply

