F___ing!!


We f e l l fast,
We f e l l hard,
like the way,
you captured my heart.

Oh, I’m f a l l i n g,
still,
f a l l i n g,
f a l l i n g,
f a l l i n g,
for you.

Caught me off guard,
baby baby,
I, I, I,
never stood a chance.

It took only seconds,
to trip over your heart,
to f a l l and f a l l and f a l l,
for you.

Oh no!
Oh oh oh,
No no no!

We f e l l fast,
We f e l l hard,
like the way,
you captured my heart.

And I’m f a l l i n g,
still,
f a l l i n g,
f a l l i n g,
f a l l i n g,
baby for you.

Let’s run fast,
let’s run far,
let’s be shameless,
let’s be wild,
Oh baby baby,
let’s f a l l together,
in love tonight.

Take my hand,
and hold on tight,
let’s f u c k the pain away,
let’s f u c k all night,
’til our hearts are jumping high,
and all our tears have dried.

Oh baby baby,
let’s f a l l together,
in love tonight.

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , , , ,

25 comments

  1. I like what you did with the title! 😀
    Now though, it’s my turn to be the voice of warning… falling in love like this… could be dangerous.
    Are you sure it’s not just falling in lust?
    I mean, not that there is anything wrong with lust in my book. It’s just important to recognise that love takes more than lust.Love takes discovering someone, learning their quirks, their flaws (at least what they view as such, what you view as such) and still decide that you want to be with that person because said quirks and flaws don’t matter.
    That’s (my) experience talking 😉

    Liked by 2 people

    • I know. It’s a crazy thing. I’m not sure I’d actually call it “love” it’s more like an attraction, just a little summer romance to lie beneath the stars, to feel close to one another, to inspire each other and to feel alive and free. We started this little adventure knowing that it isn’t something to last, since I’m about to go abroad to China for a year in about 3 months.
      It’s a game of fire, I don’t know where this one goes and how it will turn out, but I think as long as one is honest about their feelings, this could work out okay. 😉
      So maybe it is more like falling in lust, or even falling in love with being alive. I can’t really tell you what has led me to go for it and let someone into my life this way.. I think it’s the fact that I’m leaving soon and I have “a way out”, if things get too… too serious. Hm.. your comment certainly is thought provoking. Love is quite a difficult topic for me.. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • I think love is a difficult topic for a lot of people.
        I suppose if you’re moving to China soon, you will see how it develops then. No need to worry about it already.
        Take one day at a time, that’s all we’re ever given.
        Falling in love with being alive, that’s a great thing to do. It tends to happen when death or disease are roaming not too far…
        So even if this is all you gain from this adventure, it would still be a powerful and worthwhile adventure!
        Enjoy it while it lasts, and you’ll see soon enough if it lasts longer than expected!
        I think I understand the ‘way out’ thing. Now more than I ever did before. It is empowering for me to know that I am allowed to want out too…
        Whatever happens, enjoy the best of it, let go of the rest 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • Beautifully said Dawn, I will do so!
        I absolutely appreciate your amazing comments with this valuable perspective on this topic. You may not realize this, but there lies great meaning for me in your words. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Then I am even more happy 🙂
        XO

        Liked by 1 person

    • Oh and the title: Yes, I thought it would be a fun thing to play with the title a little bit. One can fill in the blank with the missing letters of one’s own choice. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lust is part of the love process! Very fiery poem you have here! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, dear, dear me…
    I was waiting for your comeback… your brazen and furious breaking of my Reader.
    It’s f___ing awesome!!! Wow… I broke into a sweat.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha!
      Oh.. don’t get too excited though. Unfottunately duty’s call is right around the corner, awaiting me eagerly. There’re showers of papers and exams in the forecast of next month. Final preparations will have to be done soon for my year abroad in China, starting in August. I hope WordPress works over there behind the Great Wall, otherwise I’ll have to be creative to get back here. 😀
      I’ve read the latest collaboration of Tony and you a few days ago (I think it was the latest one), brilliant work!!!! It was just what I needed! Bravo!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • There are ways! Friends of mine living in China even have access to FB, Even I, when I went to visit for a few weeks, managed to regularly get on FB. I’m sure you’ll find ways 😉

        Like

      • Oh, WOW WOW WOW!
        China!! A big red point in my wish list!
        I hope that WordPress works over there behind the Great Wall… because I can’t imagine my Reader without your cheers and chants 😛

        YAY! Thank you!! Tony and I had a great fun with this one! I’m glad that you liked this vampire amourette ❤

        All you need is blood
        All you need is blood
        All you need is blood, blood
        Blood is all you need…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh yes, definitely.
        The world is just such a big place and there is so incredibly much to see and explore. I hope to see most of it somehow.. even if I have to sell everything I own just to be able to travel the world.. HELL YEAH I WOULD! 😀
        Oh, I think the beatles would’ve liked a vampire version of their song very much. I mean with all the vampires running around nowadays.. they’re simply everywhere!!
        I heard they even have the audacity to act in movies and such! Crazy world! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, yes, yes! I’m with you with all my soul! A pair of jeans, a big backpack and good sneakers… What do we need for happiness? NOTHING!!
        Well… a good friend near is not bad too 😛

        P.S. Hey! Please… may I ask you to send me some photos of Great Wall of China? Please… Pretty fucking please with cheese on top!

        Liked by 1 person

      • You’re absolutely right!! In order to be happy we don’t need material things, we only need one another!
        Of course! I was thinking of creating another blog for my adventures in China anyway! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh… YAYAYAY! It’s an awesome idea!
        I can’t wait to see your new blog and to hear your amazing stories 😛

        ‘It is better to travel ten thousand miles than to read ten thousand books’ (a Chinese proverb)

        Like

  4. Holy McGod! I’m speechless! I think after all that welcome bedtime shenanigans, I’d be wanting a cup of tea and a lie down! Terrific poem, my friend! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Brilliant wordplay! As always. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I do luz me some poetry about fucking. Thanks for liking my poem Ranking. I hope it took you back to childhood heckling.

    Brent Kincaid, WordMusic.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

