DARE.


I can’t believe,
what you said to me,
last night,
when we were talking on the phone.

You spoke carefully,
tried your best protecting me,
you didn’t even dare –

You lit a cigarette,
I could smell it through the line,
and in between your nicotine-stained words,
you kept repeating you were fine.

And yet,
you didn’t even dare.
No, you didn’t even dare,
to put these words in your mouth.

Don’t you dare,
to touch that light!
Gear up Mom,
it’s time to fight!

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , ,

5 comments

  1. You’re great ❤

    I'm sorry, I didn't answer you adequately today.
    I hope, I'll be able to do it tomorrow.
    Now, my dear 22-year old boy from Germany who enjoys the occasional art of writing, I just want to say you – I'm with you.

    (I started to learn German) 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • No, you are the one, who’s great! Really!
      Thank you for showing me this song, it’s beautiful and after hearing it a few times I sang along for a while.

      No need to rush things, take your time my friend. 🙂
      Oh what? Why on earth did you start learning German?! Just kidding, haha. I think it’s pretty awesome, that you did that!
      I don’t know why, but I feel I can express myself much better in English.. how about you?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Woaww!! This is just awesome!!

    Maybe everything needs a dare within!! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

