Through children’s eyes.


When you look at me,
you see me through children’s eyes,
you see a world filled with laughs,
where no one cries.

When you look at me,
you hear the birds, they sing,
you smell the flowers of the gardens,
where bees don’t sting.

When you,
Oh, when you look at me,
perfection is all you see,
but don’t be fooled by the looks of me.

Trust me baby,
there are faults and flaws beneath,
nobody is perfect –
not even me.

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , , , , , , ,

16 comments

  1. What heart-warming words! A great poem. I love it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What lovely words! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely poem my friend. James

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh this is wonderful, and the photo is stunning.
    🙂

    Like

  5. Wow… Indeed graceful..!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

