The sad tale of a lonely boy.


Touch me,
Touch me,
you can’t hurt me.
Kiss me,
Kiss me,
you can’t hurt me.
Love me,
Love me,
you can’t hurt me.
Hate me,
Hate me,
you can’t hurt me.
Stab me,
Stab me,
you still can’t hurt me.

Catch me,
Catch me,
I can’t love you.
Win me,
Win me,
I can’t love you.
Get me,
Get me,
I can’t love you.
Know me,
Know me,
I can’t love you.
Be me,
Be me,
I still can’t love you.

Touch me,
Catch me,
Kiss me,
Win me,
Love me,
Get me,
no matter what,
no matter where,
no matter when,
you can’t hurt me,
and I can never love you!

Categories: PoetryTags: , , , ,

3 comments

  1. When you give up control you’ll lose yourself in endless wonder…it’s beautiful place to be… Lulu

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, I couldn’t agree more. To lose control over yourself to another person is very much like being blind. You never really know what comes next or where you go.. it’s a scary thing. And I respect those, who have been in a situation like that and stoop up for themselves and took back control over their lives.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m very happy that I don’t hold back. I have weeded out the negative people in my life and have taken control by giving all I got. I have no regrets for being this happy 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

